Boxden hiphop sports wild'ish games movies news eyecandy tech gear rides
trending now popular now #top20 top yesterday all sections videos pics tracks headlines

1LynguisticMind's Review Of DMX: "Undisputed" (3.9/5)

most watched this minute | see more
most viewed right now
48 viewing
 NBA "I thought Austin should have punched KG" Doc Rivers
6 comments
most viewed right now
30 viewing
Image inside Someone stole the idea and ran with it. Boxden not..
188 comments

top in section
23 viewing
Image inside Frieza’s New Form in ‘Dragon Ball Z: Resurrection of ..
top in movies
top in section
20 viewing
NBA Illuminating Your Mind . The Michael Jordan Conspiracy
top in sports

people viewing this topic:   (0 members and 1 guests)  
 
 

let em know » Share this on TwitterShare this on Facebook
 1LynguisticMind's Review Of DMX: "Undisputed" (3.9/5)
33 topic by 1LynguisticMind - 09-11-2012, 01:11 AM


1. Lookin Without Seeing – Once again X comes with a classic intro. Im kinda depressed that he didn’t make this a whole song. As always you can feel the real in his voice. And on this track, like the majority of the album, this beat is nice. 5/5

2. What They Don’t Know – This that workout type music. Kinda made me want to punch a wall and scream obscenities at my dog. His voice in the verses, and the entire album sounds a little different. It’s not as deep anymore. This song has me hyped for the album though, beat goes to hard. 5/5

3. Cold World – this def has a cool vibe. X should have toned it down on the screaming while this bi-ch was singing though, she was great. The verses didn’t really fit the chorus. But X still did his thing. 3/5

4. I Don’t Dance – Not gonna lie. I hated this song when it dropped. I absolutely hate MGK. But this sh-ts kinda catchy. I still throw this on when im running or lifting. This has got that get hype X feel. Some AIDS infested homo dudes should gang r*pe MGK to death tho. 3.5/5

5. Sucka For Love – This is a dope Joint. X be on his fu-k a bi-ch sh-t right here. This is the type of a song you would play after you just jumped in your whip after having a one night stand with some beat college chick who doesn’t realize she was a one night stand. Damn I wish I was still single sometimes…> 1LynguisticMind's Review Of DMX: "Undisputed" (3.9/5) - Photo posted in The Hip-Hop Spot | Sign in and leave a comment below! 4/5

6. Get Scared – This track isn’t mixed right. You can barely hear X in the verses. This beat is dope and the Chorus is nice but honestly I cant hear sh-t in the verses. Dont like this beat too much either. 2.5/5

7. Slipping Again – Easily the best cut on the album. This is DMX at his best. The Beat is perfect and X makes it his own. This is Hip Hop. While many artists care nothing about the art, that doesn’t apply with DMX. He is the realest of all time. X has been to hell and back, and you can hear the sincerity and pain in his music. This song is classic DMX. This will make a grown man cry, sh*t will have you reflecting on the past....> 1LynguisticMind's Review Of DMX: "Undisputed" (3.9/5) - Photo posted in The Hip-Hop Spot | Sign in and leave a comment below! 5/5

8. Prayer (Skit)

9. Im Back – This song is nice. This beat has that late 90’s early 2000’s feel. DMX’s energy is at a high on this one. Sample is perfect. 4.5/5

10. Have You Eva – Another beat with the 90’s feel. X is on that real sh-t. Almost everyone can relate to this. Its an inspirational joint. 4/5

11. Get Your Money Up – This is a banger. Loud and aggressive, this is a great get hype pre game/work out track. 3/5

12. Head Up – Love the chicks voice on the hook on this one. This is a look to God track, X is definitely on that preacher sh-t. From an Agnostics point of view X is convincing. You can tell he really believes and im glad the Darkman has some positive in his life, even if I think it’s a fairytale. 3.5/5

13. Frankenstein – This different song. Beats crazy, feels like a joint to play when your warming up for football or something. Personally im not a fan of this song. The beat bumps though 2.5/5

14. Yall Don’t Really Know – X is on his k!lla sh-t here. This beat his something serious. Got that early X vibe. “Im tired of being the n*gga they keep behind bars” 4/5

15. I Got Your Back – Another banging beat. Good song catered towards the ladies. A song about riding or dieing. X has a really cringe worthy line on this one that had me rolling though “shawty got my back like a jacket” > 1LynguisticMind's Review Of DMX: "Undisputed" (3.9/5) - Photo posted in The Hip-Hop Spot | Sign in and leave a comment below! 3/5

16. No Love – My second favorite cut of the album. X puts his soul into this sh-t. This hook is perfect. One of the best beats on the album. X talking about loyalty and trust on this sh-t. Once again X proves that rap music can still have substance. 5/5

17. Already – Even thought this song has been out for four years it still hits. This is classic DMX. High Energy, banging, fu-k em all lyrics. When I hear this song I want to break my coffe table and go flick off a nun. sh-t makes me wild out. Great pre gaming music. 5/5

The Bonus Tracks: fu-k You bi-ch, I Love That bi-ch, Fire. fu-k You bi-ch def should have been on the album. One of my favorite X tracks in years.


At the end of the day im glad this CD came out. The game needs DMX. This is a reality check, and hopefully other rappers will take note. Just because 90% of the industry is using the same type beat and same type punch lines, “Undisputed” reminds us there are still authentic artists like DMX. He did not try to sell out or switch the style up at all. The women on the choruses were perfect, and im glad there weren't many features. The production really stands out on this album. These are hip hop beats, besides the club sounding "I Dont Dance" you dont have to hear any of that eurotrash BP3 style bullsh*t. This is DMX. And while sure hes not the same he was 14 years ago, who is? I am always exicted to bump some new DMX. I expect better music coming from him then i do from the popstars Eminem and Jay-Z. While he wont win any new fans or get heavy radio rotation, avid DMX fans will most likely this album. DMX remains in my Top 10 of All Time probably Top 5.

3.9/5


The following 6 BX residents gave props to 1LynguisticMind (Sent To 9,108 Subscribers)  369 (09-11-2012) , AuthenticMade (09-11-2012) , Difficult (09-14-2012) , Killa (09-11-2012) , Mumbletaker (09-11-2012) , HEAT HOT TOPIC (Blog'd,RSS'd,Tweet'd and Facebook'd)  (09-11-2012)

33 comments for "1LynguisticMind's Review Of DMX: "Undisputed" (3.9/5)"

- To post a comment, join the squad -


 09-11-2012, 01:55 AMaway - #2
1LynguisticMind 86 heat pts86 space
avatar
space
$21,913 | POWERFUL
if you a fan of the darkman dont sleep on this
 09-11-2012, 02:01 AMaway - #3
LOONATIK 1 heat pts space
avatar
space
$7,385 | POWERFUL
I've been looking forward to one of the GOATS new joint for a while too, will cop.
 09-11-2012, 02:28 AMaway - #4
1LynguisticMind 86 heat pts86 space
avatar
space
$21,913 | POWERFUL
make sure you guys peep the bonus tracks fu*k You bi*ch and I Love that bi*ch....I cant understand how these didnt make the album, the production on these too joints
 09-11-2012, 02:43 AMaway - #5
GOD999 144 heat pts144 space
avatar
space
$23,937 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by 1LynguisticMind
make sure you guys peep the bonus tracks fu*k You bi*ch and I Love that bi*ch....I cant understand how these didnt make the album, the production on these too joints
Bonus cuts added more to my rating as well.

Overall, better than Year Of The Dog Again IMO
 09-11-2012, 04:31 AMaway - #6
1LynguisticMind 86 heat pts86 space
avatar
space
$21,913 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by X-NINE
Bonus cuts added more to my rating as well.

Overall, better than Year Of The Dog Again IMO
i agree with that
 09-11-2012, 07:24 AMaway - #7
Giovanni Cassa 45 heat pts45 space
avatar
space
$3,257 | POWERFUL
How the hell did you rate this 3.5/5 when only about 3 songs out of 16 were rated below that? I'm not saying it's not on point, but how did it gave you an average of 3.5 ? Looking at the ratings per song the overall album rating should've been higher.
 09-11-2012, 01:59 PMaway - #8
1LynguisticMind 86 heat pts86 space
avatar
space
$21,913 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by lucas white
How the hell did you rate this 3.5/5 when only about 3 songs out of 16 were rated below that? I'm not saying it's not on point, but how did it gave you an average of 3.5 ? Looking at the ratings per song the overall album rating should've been higher.
I musth have fu*ked the math up because i tallied it up, going to check that now


edit: yeah you were right, i accidently counted prayer when tallying up the scores so i divided the total by 17 instead of 16.

the real score is 3.9/5

Last edited by 1LynguisticMind; 09-11-2012 at 02:05 PM..
 09-11-2012, 02:04 PMaway - #9
ballin1 2 heat pts space
avatar
space
$5,168 | POWERFUL
did you buy this or just download it? cuz i just got back from the mall and they didnt have it there in any of the music stores. im gonna try best buy this afternoon, but thats not a good sign
 09-11-2012, 02:09 PMaway - #10
1LynguisticMind 86 heat pts86 space
avatar
space
$21,913 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by ballin1
did you buy this or just download it? cuz i just got back from the mall and they didnt have it there in any of the music stores. im gonna try best buy this afternoon, but thats not a good sign
i listened to it umm...at a friends house.....

def going to gg out to cop it tonight or tommorow
 09-11-2012, 02:31 PMaway - #11
ballin1 2 heat pts space
avatar
space
$5,168 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by 1LynguisticMind
i listened to it umm...at a friends house.....

def going to gg out to cop it tonight or tommorow
lol make sure you cop it, my n*gga has like 10 kids to feed!
 09-11-2012, 04:30 PMaway - #12
1LynguisticMind 86 heat pts86 space
avatar
space
$21,913 | POWERFUL
def going to buy this, i can tell this will get better with each listen.

X is back
 09-11-2012, 04:36 PMaway - #13
whothebestmc 57 heat pts57 space
avatar
space
$12,011 | POWERFUL
I'd say it's a little high based off what I've heard a 4/5 is a bit much. But I haven't heard the album in its entirety many times yet.

I'd say 3.5, worth checking out though
 09-11-2012, 06:11 PMaway - #14
1LynguisticMind 86 heat pts86 space
avatar
space
$21,913 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by whothebestmc
I'd say it's a little high based off what I've heard a 4/5 is a bit much. But I haven't heard the album in its entirety many times yet.

I'd say 3.5, worth checking out though
smoke a bowl, chill outside at night, and listen
 09-11-2012, 06:27 PMaway - #15
whothebestmc 57 heat pts57 space
avatar
space
$12,011 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by 1LynguisticMind
smoke a bowl, chill outside at night, and listen
wouldn't that make wiz good then?
 09-11-2012, 07:17 PMaway - #16
Brainwave 5389 heat pts5389 space
avatar
space
$18,415 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by X-NINE
Bonus cuts added more to my rating as well.

Overall, better than Year Of The Dog Again IMO
 09-11-2012, 07:19 PMaway - #17
One Gud Cide 22 heat pts22 space
avatar
space
$8,977 | POWERFUL
lots of the beats were cool, but that's pretty much it. couple dope things, one dope bonus track, everything else was pretty bad. 2.5
 09-11-2012, 07:36 PMaway - #18
369 28 heat pts28 space
avatar
space
$4,546 | POWERFUL
Good review.
 09-11-2012, 07:38 PMaway - #19
draglee  space
avatar
space
$890 | 462796
I copped it at Target !

Its legit! You rated it fair 3.9 dont go into this album thinking this is gonna be some radio play album. X still got it.... 'slippin again' is my favorite track!!! 'Sucka for love' reminds me of the 'hows it going down' track but this album go hard!

support this album

Last edited by draglee; 09-11-2012 at 07:41 PM..
 09-11-2012, 09:19 PMaway - #20
Mumbletaker 29 heat pts29 space
avatar
space
$4,388 | POWERFUL
3.5/5 for the "preview" i heard.

picked up the cd at best buy today so i'll throw the bonus tracks on my ipod and listen to them tomorrow.
 

Home > BX Table Of Contents > The Hip-Hop Spot
  
    
          join bx


 




that hot ish yesterday


most viewed right now
22 viewing
Why is it Illegal to collect Rain Water?  
64 comments
@wild'ish
most viewed right now
20 viewing
MMA Cris Cyborg Ballons Up To 175 lbs 2 Days After Fight, ..
33 comments
@sports
most viewed right now
16 viewing
Video inside Reginae Carter (Lil Wayne's Daughter) Sweet 16 Full..
33 comments
@hiphop
most viewed right now
14 viewing
Article inside Jamaica Among Countries With the Largest Pen1ses ..
231 comments
@wild'ish
most viewed right now
14 viewing
Video inside Sis homie quan just jigged out the closet.
188 comments
@hiphop
most viewed right now
13 viewing
Image inside Y'all remember Amerie?  
59 comments
@eyecandy
most viewed right now
11 viewing
Image inside Which You are Choosing?  
141 comments
@eyecandy
most viewed right now
9 viewing
NBA Nick Young bout to run up on this fool Robert Flores
71 comments
@sports
most viewed right now
7 viewing
Video inside Funniest Scared Straight Video  
82 comments
@wild'ish


contact us   |   bx@twitter   |   bx@facebook   |   mobile   |   privacy   |   search   |  © BX 1998-end of time.