This is BX @ Boxden.com

Okay...I applied online, now what? Should I call?

Okay...I applied online, now what? Should I call?
Question topic by mistatnn - 12-07-2009, 05:46 AM - Boxden > The Money Spot (finance/careers)

Wassup yall. Im sure your here in this thread for the same reason as me. Jobless and looking for work!!

Okay so after I apply for a job, should I give the company a call? Should I call them up, ask for someone in the human resource department and speak with them about the position? I always wondered if this was a good thing to do? What should I exactly say when I call? Is this proper etiquette?

Ive had to have applied to about 30jobs in the past 2 weeks and have yet to hear anything back yet. I have a college degree in computer networking so I do have some things under my belt but I have heard from a lot of places I either dont have much experience or I have to much. Like wtf do they really want? lol

Well if anyone has any insight on this subject can you post your thoughts/tips?

Thanks in advance...

share this topic »   Share this on Twitter Share this on Facebook

6 comments for "Okay...I applied online, now what? Should I call?"

12-07-2009, 07:16 AMaway - #2
Poloi3eai2 

d 
space
$2,978 | 3157076
Hey man just keep applying and call the day after you apply just to ask if they received it then ask when should you expect to hear something on the status. Also get some certifications under your belt. In the meantime put up ads on craigslist for computer services like home/office networking
 12-07-2009, 10:07 AMonline - #3
deziking 36 heat pts36

d 
space
$14,385 | POWERFUL
what i usually do is if i'm applying for a job online, I would finish the application and then just call that place up right after I finish the application and just ask for the store manager or the HR and follow up on my application. Don't wait a week to follow up on applications.....keep calling them! Waiting around won't do you much.
 12-08-2009, 01:30 AMaway - #4
mistatnn