b o x d e n hiphop sports wild'ish games movies news eyecandy tech gear rides
trending now hot topics today top last 48 hours all sections videos pics tracks headlines  

Is a college degree worth the cost? You decide.

People Viewing This Topic:   (0 members and 1 guests)  

Boxden.Com - Stay First. Follow BX. > BX Table Of Contents > The Money Spot (finance/careers)

join bx

share this topic »   Share this on Twitter Share this on Facebook
 Is a college degree worth the cost? You decide.
 12-06-2012, 06:42 PMaway - #41
- JaEdEe24 - 14 heat pts14

d 
space
$2,377 | POWERFUL

12-06-2012, 11:33 PMaway - #42
Superboy504 7 heat pts

d 
space
$2,406 | 7300459
I honestly cant give you a straight answer man. I got my bachelors degree in 09 and now I'm working towards my masters right now. So far I cant find a job for ####... at least one that REQUIRES a college degree. Everything out there you can get w/o a degree or you can work you way up in the company now days man. WTF am I paying all this money for school if a average joe in the company can get a job at the company and work his way up in a few short years?
 12-09-2012, 02:53 AMaway - #43
Niruggg 137 heat pts137

d 
space
$12,142 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by J Rob
seems like most of the people who #### about college picked dumb a$s degrees

i'm not against college but it isn't for everyone. i honestly think it was slowing my progress so i left. that was a good decision for me, can't speak for others. it also depends on what you do with your degree, for example dude above lost a job where he was making $14 an hour...i make that and more in meal penalties every half hour and i have a GED and 1 year of college...think i made the right choice for me...

also just because someone graduated doesn't mean they're educated
 12-09-2012, 07:04 AMaway - #44
SpittN4Cash 11 heat pts11

d 
space
$8,958 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by TheCityOnMyMind
I want to get an IT degree or computer science. would that be useless?