CPA Exam

CPA Exam
 05-18-2012, 09:15 AMaway - #41
MOTTAFOOKAH 2 heat pts

d 
space
$9,044 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by Manny05
Honestly. We should make a thread and post everything we can on how to prepare for the CPA exam
What do you guys think ?
This is a good idea
 05-18-2012, 10:43 PMaway - #42
Manny05 

d 
space
$17,066 | POWERFUL
Originally Posted by hockeythug

Thats a good forum. Got a lot of info off of.
Thanks for the site bro. I'll bookmark it and look into it later on.

By the way
I'm still an undergrad and taking accounting classes
Do you guys have any tips ? Maybe pay attention or remember certain classes ? Maybe take a specific class that will help me with the CPA right before I graduate ?
 05-19-2012, 04:40 AMaway - #43
ShadyKidd 

d 
space
$378 | 871098

By the way
Do you guys have any tips ? Maybe pay attention or remember certain classes ? Maybe take a specific class that will help me with the CPA right before I graduate ?
Pretty much every accounting course you take will have some applicability to the exam. Audit, tax, financial reporting, cost/managerial, etc are all part of the exam. I would recommend taking good notes, especially on complicated areas. I referred back to my college notes several times when studying for the exam.

I woul also recommend aligning the last courses you take before graduation with your first part of the exam. For example, say you take an auditing course during your last semester - I would take AUD as the first test. You could also look into taking the exam before you graduate, as I think there are some provisions to start taking the exam during you last semester.

Finally, the advice I give every accounting undergrad is to try to take some IT or MIS courses before you graduate. Especially if you get a job in audit for a public accounting firm, IT is such a big part of financial statement audits it will definitely benefit you.
 05-19-2012, 11:05 AMonline - #44
mtva24 118 heat pts118

d 
space
$5,352 | POWERFUL