This is BX @ Boxden.com

About to get an interview at Wells Fargo

About to get an interview at Wells Fargo
topic by ajymerced - 07-13-2012, 10:01 PM - Boxden > The Money Spot (finance/careers)

So I'm going to a group interview for a Wells Fargo part time teller position. Any of y'all have experience working in a bank? How is it?

Also, im majoring in Business administration and planning to graduate with a focus in accounting. Does working at a bank as a teller give me experience in that field and will help build my resume?

share this topic »   Share this on Twitter Share this on Facebook

30 comments for "About to get an interview at Wells Fargo"

07-13-2012, 10:23 PMaway - #2
ajymerced 

d 
space
$260 | 955131
anyone?
 07-13-2012, 11:25 PMaway - #3
Spoken210 4 heat pts

d 
space
$2,671 | 6674791
i had a group interview at the apple store one time...make sure you speak up and show you have a great personality...
 07-13-2012, 11:55 PMaway - #4
NYCNYCNYC 

d 
space
$13,673 | POWERFUL
if u are going for accounting, a teller position will not help as far as experience. a personal banker would somewhat help with experience

I just got out of the banking world. I liked it alot. great hours and its easy as ####
 07-14-2012, 12:31 AMaway - #5
Skratch 28 heat pts28

d 
space
$7,565 | POWERFUL
heard u gotta sell #### at wells fargo? is that true? quotas n####?
 07-14-2012, 01:49 AMaway - #6
NYCNYCNYC 

d 
space
$13,673 | POWERFUL
all for profit banks will have quotas/sales goals..only credit unions dont but they dont pay as good as the big banks.
 07-15-2012, 07:58 PMaway - #7
egotistical 1 heat pts

d 
space
$6,731 | POWERFUL
Teller position is not going to help you in the accounting field at all...
 07-16-2012, 09:47 AMaway - #8
ajymerced 

d 
space
$260 | 955131
How about in the business field?
 07-16-2012, 10:08 PMaway - #9
ajymerced 

d 
space
$260 | 955131
Originally Posted by egotistical
Teller position is not going to help you in the accounting field at all...