This is BX @ Boxden.com

I need a new Workout/Diet plan

I need a new Workout/Diet plan
topic by Poloi3eai2 - 06-06-2011, 08:45 AM - Boxden > The BX Gym - Health, Exercise, and Nutrition

I just finished a 4 week workout plan I found in Mens Health but now I need a new workout plan. My goal is to lose 10 pounds so I'm more focused on fat loss than bulking up. I did the Abs Diet plan before and it worked well for me but I'll probably get bored if I do that plan again. What's a good detailed plan I can follow that will help me lose weight?

share this topic    Share this on Twitter Share this on Facebook

5 comments for "I need a new Workout/Diet plan"

06-06-2011, 09:14 AMaway - #2
Poloi3eai2 

d 
space
$2,978 | 3157076
I've been eating healthy and working out for past 2 months but I need a specific plan with detailed steps to follow instead of just going after the general goal of "eating healthy and working out." So I know how hard I need to push myself to achieve that goal.
 06-06-2011, 10:07 AMaway - #3
jackedNtan 1 heat pts

d 
space
$1,844 | 10469671
eat whatever you want but count your calories. no need for a drastic lifestyle change. try 1800 cals a day for a week. if, by the end of the week, you lose a few pounds, stick with it for another week. if you stay at the same weight after a week (or gain weight), add cardio, lower the calories, or both. do this until you reach your goal.

eating healthy foods allows you to eat a greater volume of food since most healthy foods are low in calories (vegetables and most fruits).

if you decide to add cardio, make sure it's effective. utilize the legs for an extended period of time (walking, jogging, running).

it's all about calories in vs calories out.
 06-06-2011, 11:15 AMaway - #4
illathruz 28 heat pts28

d 
space
$5,165 | POWERFUL