This is BX @ Boxden.com

How long does it take for muscles to grow?

How long does it take for muscles to grow?
topic by biggz - 07-04-2008, 01:28 PM - Boxden > The BX Gym - Health, Exercise, and Nutrition

I am 5'9 and like 180 - 185 lbs and I am wondering how long does it take for muscles to grow visibly.

I am a beginner at lifting weights but I have a membership to a gym and I go there Tuesdays - Fridays for about 2 hours each day.

Anyways, for you weight lifters out there, how long does it take for the muscles to grow where you can see them?

share this topic »   Share this on Twitter Share this on Facebook

20 comments for "How long does it take for muscles to grow?"

07-04-2008, 01:48 PMaway - #2

d 
space
$5,901 | 8446172
in the beginning...a noticeable amount grows quick. then after a few months for most people, you slow down ALOT. you gotta work a lot harder after that..

don't believe the bull#### about "grow 10 lb of muscle in a month!"....maybe if your a beginner it's possible but after that, don't be surprised if you only gain 12 lb of muscle a year
 07-04-2008, 04:17 PMaway - #3
biggz 2 heat pts

d 
space
$1,485 | 4910516
3 sets, 10 - 12 reps on everything......Lat Pull Down, Barbell Press, Bench Press, Leg Press, Incline Bench Press, Triceps Press then I finish off with cardio.

I mostly eat tuna fish sandwiches with wheat bread as part of my diet and for breakfast, if i have time, I will eat a bowl of healthy cereal with 2% reduced fat milk.

I guess I will need to eat more food with lots of protein in it to help grow muscles too?
 07-04-2008, 04:44 PMaway - #4
Dat Nucka|m 

d 
space
$1,953 | 7860286
Yes, it all depends.

...BUT; THEY'RE ARE SOME THINGS THAT CAN SPEED IT UP A LITTLE BIT, LIKE PROPER REST & THE RIGHT PROTEIN INTAKE.
 07-04-2008, 06:02 PMaway - #5
ZanY 

d 
space
$338 | 323481
Originally Posted by biggz