This is BX @ Boxden.com

How do I keep my burgers juicy? :noahohno:

How do I keep my burgers juicy? :noahohno:
topic by Zaosyn - 04-02-2012, 04:49 PM - Boxden > The BX Gym - Health, Exercise, and Nutrition

I'm a great cook, my aunt taught me the basics of cooking a good chicken bre@st a few years ago and after that I pretty much took off and learned alot of #### through trial and error, most of the #### I make are low-carb alternatives and #### BUT one thing I can't grasp at all is how to cook a burger, I've tried grilling one, cooking one on the stove and even steaming one and the #### always come out dry as #### > How do I keep my burgers juicy? :noahohno: - Photo posted in The BX Gym - Health, Exercise, and Nutrition | Sign in and leave a comment below!

I use lean beef usually something like 93/7 (93% beef, 7% fat) and I heard having low fat makes a dry burger so maybe I'll just buy fattier ground beef? Still, doesn't seem like that alone would cause my burger to be dry. Is there any secrets you guys do to keep your burger moist? Would stuff like BBQ sauce keep it coated and juicer?

I'm tired of eating dry a$s cactus burgers > How do I keep my burgers juicy? :noahohno: - Photo posted in The BX Gym - Health, Exercise, and Nutrition | Sign in and leave a comment below!

share this topic »   Share this on Twitter Share this on Facebook

43 comments for "How do I keep my burgers juicy? :noahohno:"

04-02-2012, 05:02 PMaway - #2
.amberlamps. 11 heat pts11

d 
space
$24,938 | POWERFUL
Make 3/4 inch burger patties with a thumb print in the middle (think belly button), cook in medium heat flipping the burger several times so they don't stick. Until you get the hang of cooking the burger right get a knife and cut into the burger to check if it's cooked right (remember hamburger beef has to be cooked thoroughly).

Cooking on medium heat is the key though.

*don't forget to season the patties, whatever favorite spices and salts.
 04-02-2012, 07:49 PMaway - #3