Launching into an airborne receiver like that will get called the majority of the time, that's just the way the rules are set these days. You simply cannot propel yourself off of the ground into a defenseless receiver in the air like Chancellor did. That's how the rule is stated.
Can't say I agree with that, but these are extreme judgement calls in a very snap decision for the refs. I've seen much less get called on defenders these days, the fact that that he launched into the air to hit him like that is why he got flagged.
None of us are NFL referees and don't truly understand the rule (which I can tell by reading the majority of the responses in here). I think it was a fair flag, but I wish the rule wasn't so pus*y these days.
Last edited by Krazie; 12-25-2012 at 12:57 AM..